Thursday :: Mar 6, 2014

Ten Democratic Cowards

by Steve

These are the ten Democratic senators who voted today to kill Senator Kirsten Gillibrand’s bill to remove sexual harassment cases from the military chain of command, and voted instead to support Senator Claire McCaskill’s bill to trust the military chain of command to fix itself:

Tom Carper (D-DE)
Tim Kaine (D-VA)
Carl Levin (D-MI)
Joe Manchin (D-WV)
Claire McCaskill (D-MO)
Bill Nelson (D-FL)
Jack Reed (D-RI)
Jon Tester (D-MT)
Mark Warner (D-VA)
Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)

I cannot begin to describe my disappointment at these Democrats for not even letting Gillibrand's alternative to McCaskill's "just trust us" bill come to a vote. I especially have no idea what Whitehouse, Carper, Kaine, and even Warner did here. But what I do know is that I will remember this the next time I get a fundraising email from any of these ten.

Steve :: 1:33 PM :: Comments (0) :: TrackBack (0) :: Digg It!